The Democratic State Committee (DSC) is the governing body of the Maine Democratic Party between State Conventions. Its members are elected at State Convention, and are from every County in the State. It provides guidance in Party affairs, and promotes the ideals, Platform, and nominated candidates of the Maine Democratic Party. In addition to the Charter, the DSC is governed by the DSC Bylaws, the DSC Rules of Order, and Robert's Rules of Order.


  • Drew Gattine
  • Bev Uhlenhake
    Vice Chair
  • Vicky Cohen
  • Betty Johnson
  • Jonathan Goble
    Assistant Treasurer | County Chair

Ex Officio

  • BJ McCollister
    DNC Rep
  • Rachel Talbot Ross
    DNC Rep
  • Joseph Baldacci
    Maine Senate Rep
  • Matthea Daughtry
    Maine Senate Rep
  • Richard Evans
    Maine House Rep
  • Michele Meyer
    Maine House Rep
  • Rebecca Millett
    Maine House Rep
  • Morgan Rielly
    Maine House Rep
  • Kurtis Morton
    College Dems
  • Carl Pease
    Rules Chair
  • Charlie Dingman
    Finance Chair
  • Gaetan Davis
    Non-Voting Executive Director
  • Wayne Kinney
    Non-Voting Parliamentarian
  • Kate Knox
    Non-Voting General Counsel