Get connected with your local Democrats

Across our state, the Maine Democratic Party has active local Committees. If you are looking for a way to get involved, this is a great place to start! These local Committees work closely with us on volunteer projects and carry out grassroots organizing work in their communities. Click on your county to get started. Every county has a corresponding Democratic County Committee.

Note: In many Maine cities and towns, Democrats also have the opportunity to join municipal and regional Democratic committees. For more information about how to get in touch with your local committees, municipal and regional committees meetings times, and other questions, please contact

County Parties

Androscoggin County

Acting Chair Elaine Makas

Aroostook County

Chair Jen Lynds

Cumberland County

Chair Joseph Zamboni

Franklin County

Chair Wayne Kinney

Hancock County

Chair Laurie Fogelman

Kennebec County

Chair Joanne Mason

Knox County

Chair Zachery Annis

Lincoln County

Chair Kelli Whitlock Burton

Oxford County

Chair Barbara Arsenault

Penobscot County

Chair Harry Sanborn

Piscataquis County

Acting Chair Cindy Cyr

Sagadahoc County

Chair Rick Kessler

Somerset County

Chair Lise Ragan

Waldo County

Chair Sara Salley

Washington County

Chair Jonathan Goble

York County

Chair Kathie Purdy