State delegates will be voting remotely for Maine’s Democratic National Committee (DNC) Representatives, members to the State Democratic Committee (DSC), and Presidential Electors on May 29-31. These positions are incredibly important for keeping the Democratic Party running smoothly, so thank you for your willingness to serve. For additional information on what these positions entail, visit the Run for Something page.

See below for more information on campaigning.

h3 style="margin-top:3em;">ACCESSING YOUR PETITION DASHBOARD

When you enrolled in our online petition system, you received a confirmation email with your personalized link to your petition dashboard. If you cannot find that email, you can have your dashboard link emailed to you by clicking below:

Resend Dashboard Link

Update your Photo and Bio. In your dashboard, you can upload a photo and bio:

  • Click “Upload a Photo” to add a photo of yourself.
  • Click “Enter a Bio” to add a short bio or statement about yourself and your candidacy.

These can be updated at any time. We encourage you to add a photo and bio so that state delegates and alternates can learn more about you and why they should vote for you.


In addition to uploading a photo and bio in your online petition portal, the MDP suggests you reach out personally to state delegates and ask for their support. There are a couple of ways you can do this:

Contact delegates and alternates who can vote for you by phone (you will have access to this list once you are enrolled in our online petition system). Using your personalized web link, you can go to your dashboard and then click "Download Delegate and Alternate List." If you need MDP to resend your personalized link, please click here.

Find delegates on Facebook and send them a message.


Ballot order was determined by a live drawing on May 22. You can view the recording of the live drawing here, and see the results here.


County members that are elected to the Democratic State Committee on May 31, 2020, will serve a two-year term from that day through the end of the next State Convention in 2022. To learn more about the DSC and how it operates, please click here. Each county has earned the following number of seats on the State Committee for the 2020-2022 term:

Androscoggin 5
Aroostook 4
Cumberland 13
Franklin 3
Hancock 4
Kennebec 5
Knox 3
Lincoln 3
Oxford 3
Penobscot 6
Piscataquis 2
Sagadahoc 3
Somerset 3
Waldo 3
Washington 3
York 8

The first Democratic State Committee meeting will take place remotely on June 7. New member orientation will take place from 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM and the first committee meeting will take place from 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM. Zoom links for new member orientation and the first meeting will be shared after the elections are completed.